Marcom-by-thought

A question from my favourite source of ideas, Twitter and @enfdbarslyna (Martin) asked me and some other people what is the perfect CV and how should a CV stand out.

I am in no form an expert in this area but I have been on both sides… unemployed and currently now employing quite a crowd of people.

My approach for future hiring and how to present one self is to be extremely clear and concise in how you present your key competences and your passions that would bring and extra edge to the company your are applying to.

A few tips on how to make you CV attractive that have worked for me and and others I have helped or employed:

  • Use Spell Check!.
  • A clear and clean Structure above all, no disturbing backgrounds, no funny typefaces as a general rule.
  • Start with a SHORT summary of your key strengths…

View original post 216 fler ord

Kommentera

